
Two days ago, I received an email from a stranger. I was curious and I read the email. Wow! The people was an advertiser who wanted to advertise their links on my make money online blog with a price at $4800 per month! So far this is the highest offer that I get to advertise on my blog, I was surprised when I received it for the first time. $4800 is not a small figure and I can get it in a monthly basis, how good is that right? It shows that my blog really make money online!
Unfortunately, this was my 2nd time receiving this email. At the first time, I really believed that they really wanted to advertise on my blog, I followed their steps and read the terms and conditions. Eventually, I found out that was a fake deal. I did laugh out loud that moment haha! We Chinese have a sentences “Where got such a big frog jump on the road?“, this happened on me.
Actually I would like to know that how they estimate the advertising rate at $4800 but not $4000 or $5000? If they offer such rate, I’m not only allowing them to advertise on my blog but I will on the spot sell my blog to them! Haha, that’s just a joke! I want to keep my blog because it’s my first baby! The email as following:
Hi,
We’ve seen your website at http://myblog2day.com/2008/12/make-money-online-in-christmas-day/
and we love it!We looked at your traffic rank and your link popularity.
With that kind of traffic, we will pay you up to $4,800/month to advertise our links on your website.
If you’re interested, read our terms from this page:
http://www.1stsite.ca/webads
Sincerely,
Marie Weeks
The ContactThem Network
I believe that not only I received such email, what I don’t understand is that their purpose of doing this. I can’t see what’s their intention or purpose of doing so, collecting mailing list? Nope because you’ve already gotten my email; cheating my money? Nope because you want to advertise on my blog.
This is totally a joke and I hope you don’t be too happy and excited when you receive it TOO.
What say you?
Share




19 Discussions
ehm. i always get that email. Just ignore that.
Bro, it makes me surprised at first. I thought of robbing you liao.Who know penipuan. lol
I think being wary of these types of emails is always a good idea, there is nothing to say it couldn’t happen but I think you have to be realistic with yourself and what you think advertising on your site would be, I honestly have no idea whether I would be surprised at an offer of $4800.00 I think I would think it to be high for my site.
so far i receive few time, all are real one, but the price is about $80 to $90 per link, yearly basics
titan : Oh, I think not only I get it and maybe millions of people receive it too!
Mike : Haha, I’m not penipuan la but just to get you read this article haha!
Kate : Yea, it’s really not realistic to get an offer of $4800 for advertising in my blog for 1 month. Even those established blog like JohnChow, Kennysia also not even reach that target. Between, you have a very cool site and it’s potential to get that offer in coming days! See you again Kate!
Calvyn : Wah, good job! I have yet to get it, so do you accept their offer? The link will be “nofollow” or “dofollow”? Because I don’t think they want their link to be in “nofollow” attribute, am I right?
LOL..i also received the same email..ignored it directly…haha
! agree with you. Using blog all can be happen. All of you can visit my blog to share about get income with blog.
I did not receive this kind of email. I think Gmail does the filtering for me.
I got that email too somewhere last year end too. Don’t believe it and it’s a total scam! There many ways to increase your web traffics and make money online. I have written my E-Book in great detail about it how you can ‘technically’ generate more web traffics. Well, it is all proven methods, and the e-book is on its sales now in the market….
You can visit this site http://internetrevolutionproject.com
I kena this before as well!
But I don’t really think my blog worth the value.
So I just replied, ‘Shut up, you scammers!’
Then no more emails from them!
i didnt receive this type of email but really should careful about this “no use and tipu” email
|1f34|-|1r3 : Haha, I received for the first time then I replied them. I asked them sent me the checks first then I will placed the link. But then no reply from them then I forgot about it alread.
Jayce : Haha, I think so. Gmail it the best filter. But hotmail still doing well now.
Macgyver Sham : Haha, actually it’s not a scam because they didn’t cheat our money, but can consider a very small scam because they cheat our happiness. lol! Between, you have a nice site and keep it up okay?
a@ron : Haha, Good job! But I prefer ask them to send me the money first although it’s a dream haha! I’m not going to be rude with them, maybe they really pay? Haha I’m dreaming again!
devlim : Haha, not your turn yet but soon! Just wait for it, it’s really useless email but they did very well in tipu-ing, they will get you to read their email. They will say that they found that your blog is great and anything else. But just for fun.
How if the next time you get are really true.? Surely will putting smile till your ears right. Haha.. a month for $4800! waa.. dont you want that?
itechsofts last blog post..Glofiish X900 Pocket PC
I really liked you blog post! I searched all over to finally find something that made sense! Would you mind terribly if I place a link back from my site at whiterabbitcult.com?
itechsoft : Haha if it’s really true, I will jump for 1 hour on the spot! You know $4800 is not a small amount, between I’m not able to get such offer yet haha!
Political Blogs : Hi guys, I know you did follow my blog for quite some times but I really hope that you really like my blog and not simply drop a comment said you want link my blog from your site. I think I did listen this for quite many times and all the comments are the same. I hope you contribute some really good comments and that’s what I want. Thank you for reading my blog!
wahaha, wat a Christmas gift!!!
wishing u having a great merry Xmas and happy new year!!!
bb communitys last blog post..ARCHIVES
Wah. It would be so wonderful if we got paid that much just to blog.
Then I can quit my stressful job for real. LOL.
It’s wise of you for being precousious enough from not being fool by them
I think this might be one of their strategy for them to bring traffic to their site, as you will click on the link to check on the t&c of their site,with this they would have high ranking in search engine but then in another taught of mind, this sort of scammers is bad reputation which when spread out the word could drop their trust and genuine in the eye of others especially by bloggers and user like us.
Anyway,keep up good work and watch out the scammers!
Selling links is a slippery slope Lee. I’m glad to see you do not do a whole bunch of it. I know in our niche, competitors look at link profiles and will submit a spam report to Google when it’s obvious someone is purchasing links for seo gain.